danaxpolitics.blogg.se

Newsleecher usenet server setup
Newsleecher usenet server setup










newsleecher usenet server setup
  1. #NEWSLEECHER USENET SERVER SETUP SOFTWARE#
  2. #NEWSLEECHER USENET SERVER SETUP DOWNLOAD#
  3. #NEWSLEECHER USENET SERVER SETUP FREE#

#NEWSLEECHER USENET SERVER SETUP DOWNLOAD#

10:40 AM Anonymous said.įrom another France-based user: using port 443 instead or 563 or 119 has reduced my download times by six. Since we've gone this route, I'd like to see giganews offer and encrypted http proxy to the service, couple bucks extra a month, should be pretty easy to setup and offer to existing customers. Giganews SSL and Newsleecher is the way to go! 8:38 AM Anonymous said. Should I just be happy for now? Or can my speed go up farther with this port 443? When I try Port 443 or 563, I get NO throughput when I run "test". That being said, the Port 119 default for PowerGrab is averaging well over 900 kbps. However, my PowerGrab or my ISP doesn't seem to allow me to use SSL Port 443 OR Port 563. I'm using PowerGrab 2.6, and haven't experienced problems after upgrading to Platinum SSL service.

#NEWSLEECHER USENET SERVER SETUP SOFTWARE#

The software is working fine, so I don't want to change 4:44 AM Anonymous said. I'm considering upgrading to Platinium SSL service, but am worried, if it will work with my POWERGRAB 2,6 reader, since this software isn't updated the last years (Website gone).

newsleecher usenet server setup

Will I be able to continue using it without problem when upgrading to Platinium SSL service? 4:40 AM Anonymous said. I'm considering SSL but have one worry, being that I'm using POWERGRAB, which hasn't been updated the last years as I know (version 2.6) - the website is down, but I'm very satisfied and don't want to change to new software. Many thanks to GigaNews! A very satisfied user. I just hope that my provider will not speed limiting the 443 port too. I was in despair until this unbelievable offer from Giganews arrived. During 6 months my speed had been limited to 20 kbps, inadmissible!!! But since the opening of SSL port 443 by GigaNews my download speed is increased to 900 kbps. I am subscribed at a well known french provider for its speed ports limiting on the usenet and on others P2P networks. Love the option, but I'm back on 563 for now. Tested 443 throughout the day and found it significantly slower than 563.

#NEWSLEECHER USENET SERVER SETUP FREE#

If you have experienced speed issues while downloading on port 563 and notice a speed improvement while downloading on port 443, please feel free to leave us a comment.Īnother benefit of using port 443 instead of port 563 is that the latter could be closed if you are behind a firewall, while port 443 is often open for HTTPS traffic. The goal of Giganews' support for port 443 is to offer our customers another path to access our encrypted Usenet service and to assist customers dealing with port based speed limits. Secondly, you may also avoid service-based speed limiting as your NNTP traffic is completely encrypted and running over a web-based port (port 443). First, it will help you avoid port based speed limiting on port 563. There are two advantages to downloading Giganews' 256 bit SSL encrypted Usenet access over port 443.

newsleecher usenet server setup

This trick oftentimes quickly improves throughput rates when the source of the slowdown is port based-bandwidth limiting (networks limiting speeds on port 119). Many customers downloading on non-encrypted accounts have already found this out by switching their Usenet downloads from port 119 to port 80. One of the quickest ways to get around speed issues is to try switching ports. The reason we decided to offer support for port 443 is that some customers were experiencing slow download speeds on port 563 due to port-based speed limiting on networks between their computer and Giganews. As you may have already seen, Giganews recently announced support for 256 bit SSL encrypted Usenet access on port 443.












Newsleecher usenet server setup